February is the Month of Giveaways!

From Valentine’s Day to President’s Day and being Black History Month, February has a plethora of important dates and holidays. Seidio has decided to join in by having several OBEX giveaways and contests this month!

We currently have a Twitter contest that ends on Friday, February 8. To win an OBEX of your choice (Samsung Galaxy S III or Apple iPhone 5), tweet what you would do with our waterproof case and #seidioobex.

We’re also giving a chance for a lucky reader of this blog to win an OBEX! To enter, leave a comment on this post about what excites you the most about the OBEX. It could be the waterproof aspect, the drop protection, or the sheer sleekness of our iPhone 5 OBEX. You can find out more information here: http://www.seidio.com/obex

Blog Giveaway rules:

  • Giveaway runs from Wednesday, February 6, 2013 to Wednesday, February 13, 2013, 11:59, CST.
  • The winner will be randomly selected to win an OBEX for either a Samsung Galaxy S III or Apple iPhone 5 on Thursday, February 14, 2013.
  • One entry per person, limited to participants in the United States

Our third chance to win an OBEX will be through Instagram! Follow us @seidio and then take a picture of where you would want to take your OBEX! This contest will run from Thursday, February 7, 2013 to Thursday, February 28, 2013. OBEX is waterproof, drop proof, dust proof, and snow proof so the possibilities are endless!

Instagram Giveaway rules:

  • Giveaway runs from Thursday, February 7, 2013 to Thursday, February 28, 2013
  • To enter, follow @seidio and take a picture and #seidioobex
  • The winner will be randomly selected to win an OBEX

Our OBEX waterproof case for the iPhone 5 is now available!

A photo posted by Seidio (@seidio) on

For more chances to win, make sure you follow us Twitter, like us on Facebook, add us to your circles and join our community on Google+, and subscribe to our newsletter on seidioonline.com!

Good luck! “And may the odds be ever in your favor!” as Effie Trinket would say from Susan Collin’s The Hunger Games.

45 thoughts on “February is the Month of Giveaways!

  1. I think the part that exicites me the most is its waterproofedness. Always out on the boat and have to keep my iPhone all wrapped up and put away. Would love to be able to use it as needed.

  2. My Samsung Galaxy 3 needs every bit of protection possible. With a toddler in the house who knows what sink, shower, bathtub, or worse the phone can end up in. It would not be a first for my phone to fall from my desk into a cup of water I keep at the side of my chair, so my computer won’t get wet.

  3. A new OBEX case for my new Samsung Galaxy 3 would be super. I think it is the best case just haven’t had the money for it yet.

  4. Three things excite me about the OBEX case: 1) it solves the problem of getting a phone all wet from sweat in a bike jersey pocket, 2) it protects it against dropping (you should see the glass on my dumb phone…), and 3) you use tempered glass for a clearer screen view. Thanks for the bag of swag at MacWorld/iWorld!

  5. What excites me the most about the OBEX is that it has been independently tested, verified, and rated to standards that a consumer can count on such as IP68 and MIL-STD-810. And of course the fact that you make it for the Samsung Galaxy S III, or else none of it’s strengths would matter to me! As a volunteer firefighter in Florida, I need protection I can count on when I run out during treacherous weather and switch from civilian clothes to bunker gear. I just have to remember during working fires that it is not fireproof!

  6. Ive been looking for a case that is waterproof since im in construction. Some days the rain is very bothersome and I have to find a place to hide under to protect my phone when in a call or to manage my email. I currently am using the samsung galaxy S3. Please help!

  7. I would love to have the obex case! I would take it fishing in my float tube, snowboarding, bathtub, poolside, mountain biking, tree climbing, plus let my baby girl play with it since it’s drop proof!

  8. I’d use an Obex on my Galaxy SIII because my young son loves to play with my phone and I’d love to know it would be safe in the toilet if he decided to give it a flush!

  9. I had never heard of Seidio before but I would love to have a case like this at work. I am a supervisor in a warehouse and a drop proof case would really be great in a place filled with concrete floors.

  10. Love that it is waterproof, and also drop-proof, and temperature shock-proof. I fairly frequently drop my phone, in various conditions, and always worry about it getting wet, or getting damaged by dropping it. I also live in cold conditions, so this case is the most perfect case ever!

  11. Not dropping my phone crosses my mind every time I use my phone. My SGS3 is not only my phone, it’s also my computer, media player, and camera.
    OBEX waterproof cases with drop protection are amazing!
    I can’t imagine how comforting it would be to have a OBEX case and be able to use my phone without the need to worry about dropping and breaking it.

  12. Up in Fulton, NY we have a TON of lake effect snow and these cases would be perfect for when I’m out dealing with that nasty white stuff as I tend to occasionally drop my GSIII in the snow or slush. It would be great to know I have protection from the shock / snow / slush / water when I do fumble the phone. Plus the case just looks great!

  13. Wow, this case is a big innovation for smartphone users! Never worry about where you are going with your phone because shock or moisture will not damage it! There have been many times when I have been out in the rain or snow and been worried about the impact this would have on my galaxy SIII, but no more bring on the elements!

  14. I saw this in person at best buy, they took it out of the package and let me look at it. All I gotta say is it’s a beast. LoL It definitely will provide lots of protection, been waiting for this ever since I saw a life proof case on the Iphone. In my humble opinion this case is thicker than life proofs case but definitely looks and feels like it would hold up better.

  15. I love the waterproof & the drop resistance aspects of the Seidio OBEX. As a summer camp director I can tell you how handy it is. Kids love technology, but kids will be kids & have accidents. They love to see my cell phone & it always makes me nervous. With the OBEX I can let them see it whenever and remain worry free. I’ve tried other competitors & they don’t come close to the quality of Seidio. I’ve very excited about this new edition. Keep up the good work guys!!

  16. I am an avid cyclist and runner and my iPhone comes with me everywhere. I love that OBEX is both water and shock resistant which definitely gives you one less thing to worry about while out on the road.

  17. I am an Outdoors guy, i am constantly going camping, hiking, fishing, and the likes. I have had to purchase many replacement phones because of dropping them, phones falling into the water or mud, or any other destructive force i seem to find while trying to take pictures and share with my friends. I would have to say the waterproof and drop protection features are what truly excites me about this product

  18. What excites me most is ur guys cool membrane thats keeps water out but lets sounds out also thats so awesome id never have to worry about my s3 again

    • I would love to have this case for my s3. I am always dropping my phone, getting it accidently wet or something horrible happening . This would be a life and money saver!

  19. I would love to have a Seidio OBEX case for my Samsung Galaxy 3 so that I could expand my photography to underwater portraits! I also love the anti-breakage/durability features of OBEX…esp. when my husband dropped his S3 after one week shattering the supposed “gorilla glass” (PS this is NOT on US made products per Samsung Rep.) Clearly the OBEX would have saved my blood pressure and countless hours on the phone with Samsung and Verizon! LOL

  20. I am a diver, with this there is no worry of it dropping into water or splashes in the boat. I work in harsh environment and at times takes out my phone during work. If it drops I am relief that I have this OBEX on. I sure would want to try to drop the phone from 4 storey building and see whether it still survives…. heheheh

    • This weekend, I was protecting my galaxy from Nemos blizzard. Now, it’s pouring rain. Wish I had the obex! Looks like that thing will protect from anything.

  21. I think what I’m excited about is being waterproof along with drop proof. Working for the railroad in all weather conditions needing my phone handy to stay in touch with the tower is nerve wrecking while trying to protect my galaxy SIII.

  22. YEAH! The Seidio OBEX, so excited to see something to knockout the competition. From the online reviews, love that the screen is flushed with the glass. Think about it, touching your phone’s screen is the most interaction you have with it on a daily basis, why settle for lesser experience.

  23. I’m entering this contest to gift this to a net pal. He’s been so helpful and patient even though we’ve never met. I think it’s a excellent gift for a new G3 owner. Who says Valentine’s Day has to be just for lovers.😉

  24. I could really use this case. I already dropped my phone about a dozen times and have a small crack on my screen. I really need the extra protection to prevent further damage. love it!

  25. I have gone through 2 galaxy s3 with the otterbox and ballistic on them. Im really excited about the protection this case offers. I have seen great reviews. The fact that its waterproof is awesome!!!

Leave a Reply

